SEA-PHAGES Logo

The official website of the HHMI Science Education Alliance-Phage Hunters Advancing Genomics and Evolutionary Science program.

List of SEA-GENES Faculty
Faculty - of
Reset
Click on any column header to sort • Click on a faculty member for details

Picture

First Name

Last Name

Institution

Email

Phone

Current Sections

Luis
Actis

Miami University

Department of Microbiology

Professor and Chair

actisla@miamioh.edu
513-529-5422
None entered
Justin
Anderson

Radford University

Biology

Professor & Chair

janderson152@radford.edu
5408315817
None entered
Mauricio
Antunes

University of North Texas

Biological Sciences

Assistant Professor

mauricio.antunes@unt.edu
Not entered
None entered
Rebecca
Balish

Miami University

balishrs@miamioh.edu
Not entered
None entered
Stephanie
Conant

University of Detroit Mercy

conantsb@udmercy.edu
Not entered
None entered
Arturo
Diaz

La Sierra University

Biology

Associate Professor

adiaz@lasierra.edu
951-785-2140

Bio 115L

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

20 students

Iain
Duffy

Saint Leo University

MATH AND SCIENCE

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

iain.duffy@saintleo.edu
352-588-8410
None entered

Nicholas
Edgington

Southern Connecticut State University

Biology

Associate Professor

edgingtonn1@southernct.edu
203-392-6219

Practical Bioinf. BIO386, 01

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

16 students

Dustin
Edwards

Tarleton State University

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

dcedwards@tarleton.edu
254-968-9153

BIOL 4090-010

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

14 students

Nancy
Elwess

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

elwessnl@plattsburgh.edu
Not entered
None entered
Jonathan
Finkel

University of Detroit Mercy

Biology

Assistant Professor

finkeljs@udmercy.edu
5715505462
None entered
Victoria
Frost

Winthrop University

frostv@winthrop.edu
Not entered
None entered
Laurie
Furlong

Northwestern College

Biology

Professor

lfurlong@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7008
None entered
Alyssa
Gleichsner

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

aglei002@plattsburgh.edu
Not entered
None entered
Susan
Gurney

Drexel University

Biology Department

Assistant Teaching Professor

smg366@drexel.edu
215-895-5802
None entered
Danielle
Heller

Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Program Officer

hellerd@hhmi.org
Not entered
None entered

Lee
Hughes

University of North Texas

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

lhughes@unt.edu
Not entered
None entered

Allison
Johnson

Virginia Commonwealth University

aajohnson@vcu.edu
Not entered

Section 1

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

20 students

Michelle
Kanther

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia

m.kanther@usciences.edu
Not entered
None entered

Rodney
King

Western Kentucky University

Biology

Professor

rodney.king@wku.edu
270-745-6910
None entered
Michael
Kuchka

Lehigh University

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

mrk5@lehigh.edu
Not entered
None entered
Fernando
Nieto

SUNY Old Westbury

Biological Sciences

Professor of Biology

nietof@oldwestbury.edu
Not entered

BS4474 Microbial Ecology 001

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

25 students

Jillian
Nissen

SUNY Old Westbury

nissenj@oldwestbury.edu
Not entered
None entered
Byron
Noordewier

Northwestern College

dr_no@nwciowa.edu
Not entered
None entered
Richard
Pollenz

University of South Florida

Cell Biology, Microbiology and Molecular Biology

Professor

pollenz@usf.edu
813-767-3984
None entered
Rita
Reddy

SUNY Old Westbury

reddyr@oldwestbury.edu
Not entered
None entered
Claire
Rinehart

Western Kentucky University

Biology

Professor

claire.rinehart@wku.edu
270-745-6892

Bioinformatics/312/Biology

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

41 students

Amy
Ryan

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

Biology

Assistant Professor

ryan1585@plattsburgh.edu
5185645163
None entered
C. Nicole
Sunnen

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia

Biological Sciences

Assistant Professor

c.sunnen@usciences.edu
Not entered
None entered
Kara
Thoemke

College of St. Scholastica

kthoemke@css.edu
Not entered
None entered
Sara
Tolsma

Northwestern College

Biology

Professor of Biology

stolsma@nwciowa.edu
712.707.7278
None entered
Peter
Uetz

Virginia Commonwealth University

uetz@vcu.edu
Not entered
None entered
Megan
Valentine

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

Biological Sciences

Lecturer

mvale016@plattsburgh.edu
5185643174
None entered

Vassie
Ware

Lehigh University

Biological Sciences

Professor and HHMI Program Co-Director

vcw0@lehigh.edu
610-758-3690

BioS 318 Adv. Phage Genetics

Other

16 students

BioS 43: Phage Hunting

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

11 students

Daniel
Westholm

College of St. Scholastica

dwesthol@css.edu
Not entered

Section 1

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

10 students

Daniel
Williams

Coastal Carolina University

Biology

Assistant Professor

dwilliams@coastal.edu
843.349.6566
None entered
Entries Per Page
Page of