SEA-PHAGES Logo

The official website of the HHMI Science Education Alliance-Phage Hunters Advancing Genomics and Evolutionary Science program.

List of SEA-GENES Faculty
Faculty - of
Reset
Click on any column header to sort • Click on a faculty member for details

Picture

First Name

Last Name

Institution

Email

Phone

Current Sections

Luis
Actis

Miami University

Department of Microbiology

Professor and Chair

actisla@miamioh.edu
513-529-5422
None entered
Justin
Anderson

Radford University

Biology

Professor & Chair

janderson152@radford.edu
5408315817

BIOL132-03&04

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

31 students

Mauricio
Antunes

University of North Texas

Biological Sciences

Assistant Professor

mauricio.antunes@unt.edu
Not entered

BIOL 4005.009

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

10 students

Rebecca
Balish

Miami University

balishrs@miamioh.edu
Not entered

MBI 223 A

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

14 students

Robert
Bednarczyk

SUNY Old Westbury

bednarczykr@oldwestbury.edu
Not entered
None entered
Stephanie
Conant

University of Detroit Mercy

conantsb@udmercy.edu
Not entered
None entered
Arturo
Diaz

La Sierra University

Biology

Associate Professor

adiaz@lasierra.edu
951-785-2140
None entered
Iain
Duffy

Saint Leo University

MATH AND SCIENCE

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

iain.duffy@saintleo.edu
352-588-8410
None entered

Nicholas
Edgington

Southern Connecticut State University

Biology

Associate Professor

edgingtonn1@southernct.edu
203-392-6219
None entered
Dustin
Edwards

Tarleton State University

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

dcedwards@tarleton.edu
254-968-9153
None entered
Nancy
Elwess

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

elwessnl@plattsburgh.edu
Not entered
None entered
Jonathan
Finkel

University of Detroit Mercy

Biology

Assistant Professor

finkeljs@udmercy.edu
5715505462
None entered
Victoria
Frost

Winthrop University

frostv@winthrop.edu
Not entered

BIOL 270 001

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

8 students

Laurie
Furlong

Northwestern College

Biology

Professor

lfurlong@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7008
None entered
Alyssa
Gleichsner

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

aglei002@plattsburgh.edu
Not entered
None entered
Susan
Gurney

Drexel University

Biology Department

Associate Lecturer

smrw@st-andrews.ac.uk
Hidden
None entered
Danielle
Heller

Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Program Officer

hellerd@hhmi.org
Not entered
None entered

Lee
Hughes

University of North Texas

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

lhughes@unt.edu
Not entered

BIOL 1750.501

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

15 students

BIOL 1750.502

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

16 students

BIOL 1750.503

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

15 students

BIOL 1755.501

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

8 students


Allison
Johnson

Virginia Commonwealth University

aajohnson@vcu.edu
Not entered

Section 1

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

10 students

Section 2

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

16 students

Michelle
Kanther

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia

m.kanther@usciences.edu
Not entered
None entered

Rodney
King

Western Kentucky University

Biology

Professor

rodney.king@wku.edu
270-745-6910
None entered
Michael
Kuchka

Lehigh University

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

mrk5@lehigh.edu
Not entered
None entered
Fernando
Nieto

SUNY Old Westbury

Biological Sciences

Professor of Biology

nietof@oldwestbury.edu
Not entered
None entered
Jillian
Nissen

SUNY Old Westbury

nissenj@oldwestbury.edu
Not entered
None entered
Byron
Noordewier

Northwestern College

dr_no@nwciowa.edu
Not entered

BIO 200

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

13 students

Richard
Pollenz

University of South Florida

Cell Biology, Microbiology and Molecular Biology

Professor

pollenz@usf.edu
813-767-3984

SECTION A 8:30

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

16 students

SECTION B 10:45

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

16 students

Rita
Reddy

SUNY Old Westbury

reddyr@oldwestbury.edu
Not entered
None entered
Jerome
Ricard

Drexel University

Biology

Assistant Research Professor

jjr325@drexel.edu
2158956366
None entered
Claire
Rinehart

Western Kentucky University

Biology

Professor

claire.rinehart@wku.edu
270-745-6892
None entered
Amy
Ryan

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

Biology

Assistant Professor

ryan1585@plattsburgh.edu
5185645163

BIO101LE

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

20 students

C. Nicole
Sunnen

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia

Biological Sciences

Assistant Professor

c.sunnen@usciences.edu
Not entered

BS-136-02

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

16 students

Kara
Thoemke

College of St. Scholastica

kthoemke@css.edu
Not entered
None entered
Sara
Tolsma

Northwestern College

Biology

Professor of Biology

stolsma@nwciowa.edu
712.707.7278

BIO 335 SEA-GENES

Other

9 students

Peter
Uetz

Virginia Commonwealth University

uetz@vcu.edu
Not entered
None entered
Megan
Valentine

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

Biological Sciences

Lecturer

mvale016@plattsburgh.edu
5185643174

BIO101LF

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

20 students


Vassie
Ware

Lehigh University

Biological Sciences

Professor and HHMI Program Co-Director

vcw0@lehigh.edu
610-758-3690

BioS 118 Phage Genetics Lab

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

10 students

BioS 318 Adv. Phage Genetics

Other

9 students

Daniel
Westholm

College of St. Scholastica

dwesthol@css.edu
Not entered

Section 1

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

13 students

Daniel
Williams

Coastal Carolina University

Biology

Assistant Professor

dwilliams@coastal.edu
843.349.6566

BIOL 302L Q1

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

11 students

Entries Per Page
Page of