SEA-PHAGES Logo

The official website of the HHMI Science Education Alliance-Phage Hunters Advancing Genomics and Evolutionary Science program.

List of SEA-GENES Faculty
Faculty - of
Reset
Click on any column header to sort • Click on a faculty member for details

Picture

First Name

Last Name

Institution

Email

Phone

Current Sections

Luis
Actis

Miami University

Department of Microbiology

Professor and Chair

actisla@miamioh.edu
513-529-5422
None entered
Tammy
Adair

Baylor University

Department of Biology

Senior Lecturer

tamarah_adair@baylor.edu
254-710-2129
None entered
Mauricio
Antunes

University of North Texas

Biological Sciences

Assistant Professor

mauricio.antunes@unt.edu
Not entered
None entered
Rebecca
Balish

Miami University

balishrs@miamioh.edu
Not entered
None entered
Suparna
Bhalla

Mount Saint Mary College

Natural Science

Associate Professor of Biology

suparna.bhalla@msmc.edu
8455693128
None entered

J. Alfred
Bonilla

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Department of Biology

Professor

j.alfred.bonilla@uwrf.edu
715-425-4062
None entered
Christopher
Buehl

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Biology

Assistant Professor

christopher.buehl@uwrf.edu
715-425-3159
None entered
Verena
Carvalho

University of Massachusetts Amherst

vcarvalho@umass.edu
Not entered
None entered
Vaishali
Chaubal

University of Houston-Downtown

chaubalv@uhd.edu
Not entered
None entered
Stephanie
Conant

University of Detroit Mercy

conantsb@udmercy.edu
Not entered
None entered
Arturo
Diaz

La Sierra University

Biology

Associate Professor

adiaz@lasierra.edu
951-785-2140
None entered
Iain
Duffy

Saint Leo University

NATURAL SCIENCES

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

iain.duffy@saintleo.edu
352-588-8410
None entered

Nicholas
Edgington

Southern Connecticut State University

Biology

Professor

EdgingtonN1@SouthernCT.edu
203-392-6219
None entered
Dustin
Edwards

Tarleton State University

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

dcedwards@tarleton.edu
254-968-9153
None entered
Jonathan
Finkel

University of Detroit Mercy

Biology

Assistant Professor

finkeljs@udmercy.edu
5715505462
None entered
Marie
Fogarty

Durham Technical Community College

Biology

Instructor

fogartym@durhamtech.edu
Not entered
None entered
Victoria
Frost

Winthrop University

frostv@winthrop.edu
Not entered
None entered
Amaya
Garcia Costas

Colorado State University-Pueblo

Biology

Assistant Professor

amaya.garciacostas@csupueblo.edu
Not entered
None entered
Theresa
Grana

University of Mary Washington

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

tgrana@umw.edu
Hidden
None entered
Susan
Gurney

None

Biology Department

Associate Lecturer

smrw@st-andrews.ac.uk
Hidden
None entered
Danielle
Heller

Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Program Officer

hellerd@hhmi.org
Not entered
None entered

Lee
Hughes

University of North Texas

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

lhughes@unt.edu
Not entered
None entered

Allison
Johnson

Virginia Commonwealth University

aajohnson@vcu.edu
Not entered
None entered
Kristen
Johnson

University of New Hampshire at Manchester

Biotechnology

Assistant Professor

kristen.johnson@unh.edu
Not entered
None entered

Rodney
King

Western Kentucky University

Biology

Professor

rodney.king@wku.edu
270-745-6910
None entered
Kathryn
Kohl

Winthrop University

Biology

Associate Professor

kohlk@winthrop.edu
Not entered
None entered
Michael
Kuchka

Lehigh University

Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

mrk5@lehigh.edu
Not entered
None entered
Kyle
MacLea

University of New Hampshire at Manchester

Life Sciences, University of New Hampshire

Associate Professor

kyle.maclea@unh.edu
+1 603-641-4129
None entered
Dmitri
Mavrodi

University of Southern Mississippi

School of Biological, Environmental, and Earth Sciences

Associate Professor

dmitri.mavrodi@usm.edu
(601) 266-6926
None entered
Jaime
Mayoral

Florida International University

Biological Sciences

Associate Teaching Professor

mayoralj@fiu.edu
305 348 4457
None entered
Fernando
Nieto

SUNY Old Westbury

Biological Sciences

Professor of Biology

nietof@oldwestbury.edu
Not entered

BS4474 Microbial Ecology 001

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

22 students

Jillian
Nissen

SUNY Old Westbury

nissenj@oldwestbury.edu
Not entered
None entered
Byron
Noordewier

Northwestern College

dr_no@nwciowa.edu
Not entered
None entered
Jesús Ricardo
Parra Unda

Universidad Autonoma de Sinaloa

Investigación en Salud Pública "Dra Kaethe Wilms"

Professor/ Researcher

ricardoparraund@uas.edu.mx
Hidden
None entered
Richard
Pollenz

University of South Florida

Molecular Biosciences

Research Professor

pollenz@usf.edu
813-767-3984
None entered
Harold
Rathburn

Tarleton State University

Department of Biological Sciences

Associate Professor

rathburn@tarleton.edu
Not entered
None entered
Jerome
Ricard

Drexel University

Biology

Assistant Research Professor

jjr325@drexel.edu
2158956366
None entered
Claire
Rinehart

Western Kentucky University

Biology

Professor

claire.rinehart@wku.edu
270-745-6892
None entered
Adam
Rudner

University of Ottawa

Associate Professor

arudner@uottawa.ca
6135012933
None entered
Amy
Ryan

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

Biology

Associate Professor

ryan1585@plattsburgh.edu
5185645163

BIO101LB

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

19 students

Sanghamitra
Saha

University of Houston-Downtown

Natural Sciences

Lecturer

sahas@uhd.edu
713-222-5357
None entered
Sloan
Siegrist

University of Massachusetts Amherst

siegrist@umass.edu
Not entered
None entered
Kara
Thoemke

College of St. Scholastica

kthoemke@css.edu
Not entered
None entered
Sara
Tolsma

Northwestern College

Biology

Professor of Biology

stolsma@nwciowa.edu
712.707.7278
None entered
Peter
Uetz

Virginia Commonwealth University

Life Sciences - Center for Biological Data Science

Associate Professor

Hidden
Not entered
None entered
Megan
Valentine

State University of New York-Plattsburgh

Biological Sciences

Assistant Professor

mvale016@plattsburgh.edu
5185643174
None entered
Patricia
Waikel

Florida International University

Biological Sciences

Assistant Teaching Professor

pwaikel@fiu.edu
Hidden
None entered
Catherine
Ward

Durham Technical Community College

Science and Math

Science Instructor, Biology Lab Coordinator

wardc@durhamtech.edu
9195367223 8092
None entered

Vassie
Ware

Lehigh University

Biological Sciences

Professor and SEA Program Director

vcw0@lehigh.edu
610-758-3690

BioS 318

Other

12 students

Bios043-61

In situ (phage discovery/microbiology)

11 students

Chloe
Wasendorf

Alfred University

Biology and Biochemistry

Assistant Professor

wasendorf@alfred.edu
3193898485
None entered
Lori
West

Lee University

Natural Sciences

Professor of Biology

lwest@leeuniversity.edu
423-614-8335
None entered
Daniel
Westholm

College of St. Scholastica

dwesthol@css.edu
Not entered
None entered
Daniel
Williams

Coastal Carolina University

Biology

Associate Professor

dwilliams@coastal.edu
843.349.6566

BIOL 303 - Phage Bioinformatic

In silico (phage genomics/bioinformatics)

9 students

Liz
Williams

University of Ottawa

edoddmoh@uottawa.ca
Not entered
None entered
Entries Per Page
Page of